fbpx ACADEMIC CALENDAR | ARAB AMERICAN UNIVERSITY

51勛圖厙

Contact information for Technical Support and Student Assistance ... Click here

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

Fall Semester 2023
Date Event
Saturday, October 7, 2023 Faculty Members Summer Vacation Ends
Sunday, October 15, 2023 Start of Fall Semester 2023/2024 and Classes Begin
Sunday, October 15, 2023 Orientation for New Students - Jenin Campus
Sunday, October 15, 2023 to Saturday, October 21, 2023 Add & Drop without "W"
Wednesday, October 18, 2023 Orientation for New Students - Ramallah Campus
Thursday, October 19, 2023 Last day to submit the Incomplete marks
Saturday, November 11, 2023 Last Day to Postpone Fall Semester
Saturday, November 11, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023 First Examination Period
Wednesday, November 15, 2023 Independence Declaration Day - Holiday
Monday, November 27, 2023 to Wednesday, December 27, 2023 Mid term examination period
Sunday, December 3, 2023 Last day to submit the first exam marks
Wednesday, December 20, 2023 to Monday, February 19, 2024 Early Registration for Spring Semester 2023/2024
Sunday, December 24, 2023 to Tuesday, January 9, 2024 Second examination period
Monday, December 25, 2023 Christmas (Western) - Holiday
Tuesday, December 26, 2023 to Sunday, January 28, 2024 Early Registration for Spring Semester 2023/2024
Monday, January 1, 2024 New Years Day - Holiday
Tuesday, January 2, 2024 Accepting Applications for Admission for SpringSemester 2023/2024
Wednesday, January 3, 2024 Last day to submit the Mid term exam marks
Sunday, January 7, 2024 Christmas (Eastern) - Holiday
Tuesday, January 16, 2024 Last day to submit the second exams marks
Wednesday, January 31, 2024 Last day to submit all course work
Thursday, February 1, 2024 Last day to drop course(s) or semester with W
Thursday, February 1, 2024 Last day of classes
Saturday, February 3, 2024 to Sunday, February 18, 2024 Final Exams Period
Thursday, February 8, 2024 Al-Esraa & Al-Meraaj - Holiday*
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 to Tuesday, February 27, 2024 Fall break
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 Last day to submit final exam marks
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 to Friday, March 8, 2024 Registration for Spring Semester 2023/2024
Spring Semester 2024
Date Event
Tuesday, February 20, 2024 to Thursday, March 7, 2024 Change Major Period
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 Faculty Members Start Time After Fall Break
Sunday, March 3, 2024 Start of Spring Semester 2023/2024 and Classes Begin
Sunday, March 3, 2024 to Saturday, March 9, 2024 Add & Drop Without "W"
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 Last Day to Submit the Incomplete Marks
Sunday, March 31, 2024 Last Day to Postpone Semester
Sunday, March 31, 2024 to Tuesday, April 16, 2024 First Examination Period
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 to Friday, April 12, 2024 Eid AlFitr - Holiday*
Sunday, April 21, 2024 to Monday, May 27, 2024 Mid Term Examination Period
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 Last Day to Submit the First Exam Marks
Wednesday, May 1, 2024 Labor Day - Holiday
Sunday, May 5, 2024 Easter - Holiday
Sunday, May 19, 2024 Accepting Applications for Admission for Fall Semester 2024/2025
Sunday, May 26, 2024 to Thursday, June 6, 2024 Second Examination Period
Monday, June 3, 2024 Last Day to Submit the Mid Term Exam Marks
Sunday, June 9, 2024 Early Registration for Summer Semester 2023/2024
Thursday, June 13, 2024 Last Day to Submit the Second Exam Marks
Saturday, June 15, 2024 to Thursday, June 20, 2024 Eid Al-Adha - Holiday*
Wednesday, June 26, 2024 Last Day to Submit All Course Work Marks
Thursday, June 27, 2024 Last Day to Drop Course(s) or Semester with W
Thursday, June 27, 2024 Last Day of Classes
Sunday, June 30, 2024 to Sunday, July 14, 2024 Final Exams ( Including Labs ) Period
Monday, July 8, 2024 Hijri New Year - Holiday*
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 Last Day to Submit the Final Exam Marks
Wednesday, July 17, 2024 Faculty Members Summer Vacation Begins